Broken Cross, Restored Life

Broken Cross, Broken Life

I am only new to ‘blogging’ and am overwhelmed with all of the beautiful

(some heart-wrenching) blogs and comments; but most importantly

beautiful people out there.

I wish to thank all who have visited and spent time on my page.

Thank you to all who have liked my writings.

Thank you to all who are following my blog, I pray that you will be blessed.

I wish to thank all who have allowed me to read a little of their hopes, their joys, their sorrows, their dreams.

I thank God for the compassion that He has poured into my heart for others.

That He has softened my heart.

*******

Excerpt from “The Hurting Body”

“Until the time when all is done

We patiently wait, some unwell, tears fall

“Why me?” is often sent via prayer above

Just look to the cross, the answer revealed”

*******

Jesus came that we might have life.

His brokenness upon the Cross …. Our restoration to God.

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

