EACH TIME YOU CRY (A Song of Compassion)

6 Aug

EACH TIME YOU CRY

Chorus
My heart is beating out of tune
The wellspring is no longer dry
And very soon will come release
‘cause my love for you, my love for you
Sheds a tear each time you cry

So wait
Just wait
You will never be alone
Take this tear
That is shed for you
And mix it with your very own

And then
The pain
Will find its sad, weary way
Much quicker
And weep a goodbye
Two tears will always have more say

Chorus
My heart is beating out of tune
The wellspring is no longer dry
And very soon will come release
‘cause my love for you, my love for you
Sheds a tear each time you cry

I’m here
For you
The miles may separate
I love you
So let this entwine
It’ll never be too late

Your tears
My tears
This is our connection
May it shed
New blossoms each day
Sweet fragrance with affection

Chorus
My heart is beating out of tune
The wellspring is no longer dry
And very soon will come release
‘cause my love for you, my love for you
Sheds a tear each time you cry

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

8 Responses to “EACH TIME YOU CRY (A Song of Compassion)”

  1. Anita Hunt September 1, 2014 at 10:19 PM #

    Words of compassion and beauty, ’cause my love for you, my love for you Sheds a tear each time you cry,’ thank you Liana

    Like

    • poetrycottage September 1, 2014 at 10:33 PM #

      The tears from heaven must be so prolific with all of His hurting children’s cries.

      Like

  2. Dana Rongione August 6, 2014 at 9:47 PM #

    What a beautiful song, Liana. I love it, and I can’t tell you how much I needed it today. Thank you for allowing yourself to be used of the Lord in such a way!

    Like

    • poetrycottage August 6, 2014 at 9:54 PM #

      Dana, may the Lord wrap His arms about you and comfort you … so sorry you are struggling. God bless xxx

      Like

  3. Kathleen August 6, 2014 at 12:10 PM #

    How very precious is His love for us. Thank you my friend.

    Like

    • poetrycottage August 6, 2014 at 12:27 PM #

      We are nothing without Him. His love encapsulates our hearts. His comfort is indescribable. Thank you so much Kathleen … for everything xxx

      Like

  4. nataliescarberry August 6, 2014 at 12:04 PM #

    Oh this one is so lovely and reassuring! Hugs and blessings, Natalie :)

    Like

    • poetrycottage August 6, 2014 at 12:25 PM #

      Sending hugs dear Natalie and thank you for your encouraging, sweet comment.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through poetrycottage.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers

