THIS IS YOUR BREAKTHROUGH CALLING (A Song of Deliverance)

22 Jul

This is Your Breakthrough Calling

There was a time, a long time
When you’d almost given up
The trials were overwhelming
As you drank of affliction’s cup
But I was there all along
And I’m forever with you now
And throughout it all
Through many tears, much pain
Heaven still was blessed
With love, praise and no disdain

Chorus
This is your breakthrough calling
I’m here at last, at last
There were so many obstacles in My way
But now all doubt and fear has passed

This answered prayer is for all
Who have been struggling so
When prayers seem like they’re silenced
When release, it just doesn’t show
Maybe as you’re reading this
And My Word is laid before you
Take heart My dear one
‘Cause help is on its way
Believe, believe and trust
Breakthrough will break through this day

Bridge
I wanted you to break through
Break through, break through, push through
And with My help, you were never alone
Together, rejoice, you’re through

Chorus
This is your breakthrough calling
I’m here at last, at last
There were so many obstacles in My way
But now all doubt and fear has passed

You’re through, you’re through
And My Name is glorified
You’re through, My child, you’re through
My love now seen and glorified

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

10 Responses to “THIS IS YOUR BREAKTHROUGH CALLING (A Song of Deliverance)”

  1. Thanks for this blessed song, which ministered to me. Grace and peace to you.

    Like

  2. Irene July 22, 2014 at 8:06 PM #

    Beautiful rosebud and beautiful words. Have a blessed day. :)

    Like

    • poetrycottage July 23, 2014 at 8:37 AM #

      A ray of sunshine upon my morning … thank you Irene … blessings.

      Like

  3. Kathleen July 22, 2014 at 1:22 PM #

    There are countless suffering saints who would be blessed by this.

    Like

  4. Shade of the Moriah Tree July 22, 2014 at 11:17 AM #

    Very touching words, Liana. The Lord bless you.

    Like

    • poetrycottage July 22, 2014 at 12:44 PM #

      Thank you Mark … all glory to God, thank you so much for visiting and the lovely comment.

      Like

  5. Sheena July 22, 2014 at 11:13 AM #

    Beautiful dear friend and timely as always ..AMEN and AMEN !!!!! xoxo

    Like

    • poetrycottage July 22, 2014 at 12:42 PM #

      Hi dear Sheena, the words came to me early this morning … just had to write them down. Praying they will bless many xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through poetrycottage.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 422 other followers

