ON ANGEL’S WINGS (A Song of Hope)

16 Feb

ON ANGEL'S WINGS
One day soon, we’ll be in glory
Far beyond the reach of mortal man
No more crying or unrelenting pain
Just following in the footsteps of the great I AM

Chorus
O Jesus until then
Cover my oft-sad heart
With love blessed
Flowing down from heaven
Sent on angel’s wings
Until then, until then

One day soon, we’ll see His face
A face that once beheld no beauty
A face so broken, so broken
Man could not look upon Him without feeling guilty

Chorus
O Jesus until then
Cover my oft-sad heart
With love blessed
Flowing down from heaven
Sent on angel’s wings
Until then, until then

One day soon dear Lord, one day
Even those whose guilt did not pierce them
At the cross, at the cross, will bow
And confess that Jesus is Lord, heaven’s priceless gem

Chorus
O Jesus until then
Cover my oft-sad heart
With love blessed
Flowing down from heaven
Sent on angel’s wings
Until then, until then

The pearls, the gold, the jewels above
The gift of life that God’s sweet love brings
Until then when we meet Him there
The gifts of our dear Saviour shine on angel’s wings

On angel’s wings, on angel’s wings
Lord lift and surround us with angel’s wings
With angel’s wings, with angel’s wings
Laced with the treasures of His grace as heaven sings

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

7 Responses to “ON ANGEL’S WINGS (A Song of Hope)”

  1. poetrycottage March 14, 2014 at 8:02 AM #

    Reblogged this on Song Lyrics From Love's Heart.

  2. Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart February 16, 2014 at 1:05 PM #

    Simply beautiful!!

    • poetrycottage February 16, 2014 at 1:57 PM #

      xxxx thank you dearest Skye … hugs and blessings coming your way …

  3. nataliescarberry February 16, 2014 at 12:28 PM #

    So you’ve joined in the singing as well tonight. There must be songs in the air everywhere. .l’ .l’ .l’ I love it. My life has been one that has brought a fair measure of unrelenting pain too, and I just have to keep telling myself that the Lord is digging deep in my soul for a reason. Nice post, Liana. Hugs, Natalie :)

    • poetrycottage February 16, 2014 at 12:33 PM #

      There’s even a beat in your comments Natalie :-). Lord I lift Natalie before You. I pray that You would release her from any pain and flood her with Your healing virtue. You are the Great Physician. You know everything about us. You are our Deliverer and I ask that You would deliver Natalie Lord, for Your glory. May her blog bring much joy to others, especially those who need a new song in their hearts. In Jesus Name. Amen.

      • nataliescarberry February 16, 2014 at 12:53 PM #

        Amen and amen! Thank you so much for praying for me. My prayer is the same for you, sweet lady! I started my blog in hopes of reaching those who don’t know the Lord, and I pray that it does bring a new song to them about our precious Lord, Liana. I don’t know if you have read my about page, but in November of 2012 I had a stroke and two clots had to be removed from my brain to save my life. Not only am I alive but neither do I have any mental or physical deficiencies from the stroke. My daughter calls me her walking, talking miracle because the Lord performed miracles that day or that would not be the case. So even on the days I hurt, there’s a song in my heart that I try to share gladness and joy with others. My faith journey was derailed for a long time, and the good Shepherd never let me, His lost sheep, go. I was in my 40′s before I started journey back into His keeping, and His grace and goodness continue to sustain me and keep me lifted up. And the fact that He would grant me those kind of miracles some 30 years later is more amazing than I could have ever imagined. Again thanks for the healing prayer! Blessings, my sweet new friend. Natalie :)

        • poetrycottage February 16, 2014 at 2:04 PM #

          Yes Natalie, I had read your ‘About’ page … all I can say is all glory to God. What a wonderful witness. You’ve definitely had a ‘Sacred Touch’ and are sharing it with many.

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through poetrycottage.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 326 other followers

