UPON THE ROCK I STAND (A Song of Security)

5 Feb

UPON THE ROCK I STAND
I stand upon Your promises, Lord
Upon the Rock I stand
And no matter what some may say, dear Lord
Nothing, nothing will ever release me from Your hand
Ever release me from Your hand

Upon the Rock
Upon the Rock
I lay my heart right down
Upon Your heart
I lay my heart
Your life and love infuse and forever hold me down
Infuse and forever hold me down

I lift my hands to You, Lord
Upon the Rock I stand
I scatter this dry sand, dear Lord
And in seas of turmoil I will stand on dry, dry land
Yes, I will stand on dry, dry land

Upon the Rock
Upon the Rock
My heart’s no longer mine
Upon the Rock
My life’s engraved
A sinking heart rescued by the Mariner sublime
Rescued by the Mariner sublime

Oh! Upon the Rock
I won’t be shaken
In troubles I’ll lie facedown
‘Cause I’ve placed my heart
And He’s tied it securely
There’s no longer captive any fear that I will drown
Captive any fear that I will drown

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

7 Responses to “UPON THE ROCK I STAND (A Song of Security)”

  1. poetrycottage February 20, 2014 at 12:40 PM #

    Reblogged this on Song Lyrics From Love's Heart.

    Like

  2. On Christ the solid rock I stand, when all other grounds are sinking sand. He’s the rock of ages. God bless.

    Like

    • poetrycottage February 6, 2014 at 12:18 PM #

      Thank you Minister Gertrude … I am blessed by your following and likes. Yes, Rock of Ages. Amen.

      Like

  3. Pat February 6, 2014 at 1:19 AM #

    Wonderfully Done! And what a privilege it is to Stand on The Rock! Thanks for your comments and following.
    Love you :)

    Like

    • poetrycottage February 6, 2014 at 12:16 PM #

      Thank you so much Pat … yes a beautiful privilege even with our weak knees xx

      Like

      • Pat February 7, 2014 at 3:43 AM #

        Amen!!! Have a wonderful day!!

        Like

        • poetrycottage February 7, 2014 at 2:44 PM #

          Thank you for the visit and blessings Pat … may your day be wonderful and full of joy in the Lord also :-)!

          Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through poetrycottage.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers

